Menu
Home Page

St Nicholas at Wade

Church of England Primary School

A place to belong - A place to grow

Wellbeing

Welcome to the Wellbeing section of our Website.

Below are some resources we have found useful for information and inspiration.  

If you have discovered something online relating to wellbeing that has helped you and your family and friends, please let us know via the school office so that we can add it to this page.

 

We’ve listed a variety of websites, in the hope that you will find something which is helpful.  Only you will know what is right for you at any given time. 

Support Activities you can use at home with your children

 

Websites:

Support for Staff:


Education Support Partnership:http://www.educationsupportpartnership.org.uk/

Professional Online Safety Helpline:http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/helpline

PSHE Association:http://www.pshe-association.org.uk/

The Restorative Justice Council: http://www.restorativejustice.org.uk/restorative-practice-schools

 

Support for Pupils:

 

NSPCC:http://www.nspcc.org.uk/

ChildLine: http://www.childline.org.uk/kids

Papyrus:http://www.papyrus-uk.org/

Young Minds: http://www.youngminds.org.uk/

The Mix:http://www.themix.org.uk/

 

Support for Adults

Action Fraud:http://www.actionfraud.police.uk/

Crime Stoppers:http://www.crimestoppers-uk.org/

Family Lives:http://www.familylives.org.uk/

Gingerbread:Supporting single parent families. http://www.gingerbread.org.uk/

https://www.anxietyuk.org.uk/

Kidscape:http://www.kidscape.org.uk/

MOSAC:support for parents whose children have been abused. http://www.mosac.org.uk/

NAPAC (National Association for People Abused in Childhood):http://www.napac.org.uk/

Victim Support: http://www.victimsupport.org.uk/

 

Wellbeing and Mental Health:

 

Anna Freud:http://www.annafreud.org/

Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS), a huge number of helpful resources gathered from across the internet for young people, carers and professionals

https://www.camhs-resources.co.uk/

https://www.childline.org.uk/toolbox/calm-zone/

MindEd:http://www.minded.org.uk/

Mind:http://www.mind.org.uk/

The Samaritans:http://www.samaritans.org/

The Restorative Justice Council:http://www.restorativejustice.org.uk/restorative-practice-schools

 

COVID Support:

 

https://www.nhs.uk/oneyou/every-mind-matters/coronavirus-covid-19-staying-at-home-tips/

https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/coronavirus/coronavirus-and-your-

wellbeing/

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/covid-19-guidance-for-the-public-on-mental-health-and-wellbeing

https://mentalhealth-uk.org/help-and-information/covid-19-and-your-mental-health/

https://www.nspcc.org.uk/keeping-children-safe/coronavirus-advice-suppport-children-families-parents/

https://parentzone.org.uk/article/how-look-after-your-family%E2%80%99s-mental-health-when-you%E2%80%99re-stuck-indoors

 

Mindfulness:

 

https://www.headspace.com/meditation/breathing-exercises

https://www.oxfordmindfulness.org/learn-mindfulness/online-sessions-podcasts/

 

Sleep: 

 

https://www.sleepscotland.org/

 

Activities

https://www.scouts.org.uk/the-great-indoors/

https://www.girlguiding.org.uk/what-we-do/adventures-at-home/

 

Online books for children:

 

Story: ‘Where did everyone go?’

https://jonellisphotography.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/where-did-everyone-go.pdf

Information:  Coronavirus - A book for children

https://nosycrowcoronavirus.s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/Coronavirus-ABookForChildren.pdf

Video clips:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/newsbeat-52411394/coronavirus-dr-radha-s-five-mental-health-tips-for-lockdown

BBC Bitesize: for younger children, identifying, dealing with and recognising feelings and emotions: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zms6jhv

 

Support for Learning Disabilities:

 

Eric: www.eric.org.uk

Respond:http://www.respond.org.uk/

Mencap:http://www.mencap.org.uk/

For Us Too:http://www.forustoo.org/

Changing Faces:http://www.changingfaces.org.uk/

Anti-Bullying Alliance Cyberbullying and children and young people with SEN and disabilities:https://contact.org.uk/media/750755/cyberbullying_and_send_-_module_final.pdf

IPSEA: https://www.ipsea.org.uk/

IASK: https://www.iask.org.uk/

DfE: SEND code of practice:https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/send-code-of-practice-0-to-25

 

Domestic abuse:

 

Refuge: http://www.refuge.org.uk/

Men’s Advice Line:http://www.mensadviceline.org.uk/

Mankind:http://www.mankindcounselling.org.uk/

Women’s Aid Domestic Abuse 24hr helpline:0800 2000247: https://www.womensaid.org.uk/

Domestic abuse services:http://www.domesticabuseservices.org.uk/

Oasis Domestic Abuse service – Service provider, East Kent. (Thanet and Dover): 

http://www.oasisdaservice.org/home

South Kent: (Ashford, Folkestone & Hythe and Canterbury) Rising Sun Domestic Abuse service helpline: 01227 452852 (Mon-Fri 9am – 5pm) http://www.risingsunkent.com/

 

Sexual Abuse and CSE:

 

Lucy Faithfull Foundation:http://www.lucyfaithfull.org.uk/

Stop it Now!:http://www.stopitnow.org.uk/

Parents Protect: http://www.parentsprotect.co.uk/

CEOP:http://www.ceop.police.uk/

Marie Collins Foundation:http://www.mariecollinsfoundation.org.uk/

Internet Watch Foundation (IWF)http://www.iwf.org.uk/

Ending Violence Against Women and Girls (EVAW):http://www.endviolenceagainstwomen.org.uk/

Disrespect No Body:https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/disrespect-nobody-campaign-posters

Anti-bullying Alliance: Preventing and responding to Sexual Bullying:https://www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk/tools-information/all-about-bullying/sexual-and-gender-related/preventing-and-responding-sexual

Anti-bullying Alliance: advice for school staff and professionals about developing effective anti-bullying practice in relation to Sexual Bullying:https://www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk/tools-information/all-about-bullying/sexual-and-gender-related

 

Honour Based Violence:

 

Forced Marriage Unit:http://www.domesticabuseservices.org.uk/

 

Radicalisation, Race, Religion, Hate and Nationality:

 

Anne Frank Trust:http://www.annefrank.org.uk/

Counter Terrorism Internet Referral Unit:http://www.gov.uk/report-terrorism

Educate against Hate:http://www.educateagainsthate.com/

Kick it Out:http://www.kickitout.org/

Report it:http://www.report-it.org.uk/home

Show Racism the Red Card: https://www.theredcard.org/educational

Stop Hate:www.stophateuk.org

Tell Mama:www.tellmamauk.org

True Vision:http://www.report-it.org.uk/

 

LGBT:

 

Barnardo's LGBT hub:http://www.barnardos.org.uk/what_we_do/our_work/lgbtg.htm

EACH:http://www.eachaction.org.uk/

Metro Charity:http://www.metrocentreonline.org/

Mermaids: https://mermaidsuk.org.uk/

Proud Trust:http://www.theproudtrust.org/

Schools Out:http://www.schools-out.org.uk/

Stonewall:http://www.stonewall.org.uk/

 

Online Safety:

BBC Own It: http://www.bbc.com/ownit

Childnet International:http://www.childnet.com/

DfE 'Advice for parents and carers on cyberbullying':https://www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-for-child-internet-safety-ukccis

DfE 'Cyberbullying: advice for headteachers and school staff':https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/preventing-and-tackling-bullying

Get safe Online:http://www.getsafeonline.org/

Internet Matters: http://www.internetmatters.org/

Internet Watch Foundation:http://www.iwf.org.uk/

NCA-CEOP:http://thinkuknow.co.uk/

Net Aware:http://www.net-aware.org.uk/

NSPCC:https://www.nspcc.org.uk/keeping-children-safe/coronavirus-advice-suppport-children-families-parents/

Parent Info:https://parentinfo.org/

Parent/CarerPort:http://www.parentport.org.uk/

Think U Know:https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

The UK Council for Child Internet Safety (UKCCIS):https://www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-for-child-internet-safety-ukccis

UK Safer Internet Centre: http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/

 

Managing Money and debt:

 

https://www.stepchange.org/

 

Free learning through The Open University:

https://www.open.edu/openlearn/

 

Cooking to a budget:

 

https://cookingonabootstrap.com/

 

 

 

 

Top